
Affidavit of Distributee 
For Transfer of Wyoming Certificate of Title 

, being first duly sworn and upon my oath, state the following: I,  _______________________________________

1. That the decedent, ____________________________________________ died on the   _____________ day of

______________________________________ 20 _______  ;    

2. That the name (s) of the distributee(s) entitled to payment or delivery of decedent’s property is/are:
Names(s):      Relationship to decedent:

3:  That the value of the entire estate of the decedent, wherever located, less liens and encumbrances, does not exceed 
four hundred thousand dollars ($400,000.00); 

4. That more than thirty (30) days have elapsed since the date of the decedent’s death;

5. That no application for appointment of a personal representative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction;

6. That the above named distributee(s) is/are entitled to payment or delivery of the decedent’s property and there are no other
distributees of the decedent having a right to succeed to the property under probate proceedings.

. 20 day ofDated this ______________ _______________________ ________

________________________________________ 
Signature of Distributee 

State of Wyoming) 
County of Laramie) 

, and being first duly sworn by me upon his/her oath 
say that the facts alleged in the foregoing instrument are true. 
Before me appeared _____________________________________________

Witness my hand and official seal. 

SEAL ____________________________________ 
Notary Public or Deputy County Clerk 

My Commission Expires: ________________________________ 

Warning:  Fraudulent application or falsification of titling documents is a felony under Wyoming Statue 31-4-102.  Any convicted person may 
be punished by a fine of not more than $5000 and/or imprisonment for not more than two years.  
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