Planning & Development

Welcome To Laramie County Planning and Development

Click here to go to our online Planning/Building/Code Enforcement and Public Notice Portal

Laramie County Planning & Development Office
3966 Archer Pkwy  Cheyenne, WY 82009

Phone #: (307) 633-4303
Inspection Requests #: (307) 633-4615
Nuisance & Building Violations #: (307) 775-7456
planning@laramiecountywy.gov
building@laramiecountywy.gov

Attention Apple Users
The building permit plan review comments are created using Adobe software. Apple users will need to download and open their plans in the Adobe Reader App in order to see those comments and stamps.
1. Install Adobe Reader from the App store
2. Open the PDF and tap the SHARE icon on the tool bar
3. Copy to Adobe Acrobat (this will open the document)

 

Department Head

Justin Arnold

Please be advised that the Citizen Access Portal which has previously been utilized to obtain building permit and development action submittal materials has been taken offline due to security concerns. Staff is currently working to transfer submittal documentation from that legacy database so that those permit materials can be accessed via the Smartgov Public Portal. While that data transfer is in process, which could take several weeks, we have made a kiosk available in the entryway of the Planning and Development Office where that legacy information can be accessed and printed if necessary. 

You may also contact building@laramiecountywy.gov (building permit information) or planning@laramiecountywy.gov (development action information) and provide parcel information to which pertinent submittals will be made available in the Smartgov Public Portal within 2 business days. 

Please also note that if you are simply needing Inspection Tickets or Permit Printouts for legacy building permits, you may still access them HERE by including the building permit number and generating the report.

We certainly apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience. We will expedite information transfer to the portal to every extent possible. 

 

Department Head

Justin Arnold - Planning and Development Program Manager - justin.arnold@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 633-4523

Supervisors

Dan Peters - Chief Building Official - daniel.peters@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7462

Sonia Christensen - Senior Permitting Technician - sonia.christensen@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 633-4639

Planners

Cate Cundall - Associate Planner - catherine.cundall@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 633-4618

Bryce Hamilton - Associate Planner - bryce.hamilton@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7451

Sonny Keen - Associate Planner - sonny.keen@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 633-4521

Permit Technicians

Kathryne Sanders - Permitting Technician - kathryne.sanders@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7457

Beau Saindon - Permitting Technician - beau.saindon@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7449

Building Inspectors

Jonah Bolin - Combination Building Inspector - jonah.bolin@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 633-4518

Jeff Cooper - Senior Combination Building Inspector - jeffrey.cooper@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7452

Chris Hardy - Combination Building Inspector - terry.hardy@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7454

Danny Keen - Combination Building Inspector (Electrical) - daniel.keen@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7461

Bill Tanner - Combination Building Inspector - bill.tanner@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7460

Rudy Torres - Combination Building Inspector (Electrical) - rudy.torres@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7459

GIS Specialist

Cambia McCollom - GIS Specialist - cambia.mccollom@laramiecountywy.gov

Zoning/Nuisance Officer

Daniel Yorio - daniel.yorio@laramiecountywy.gov - (307) 775-7461